The Oddyssey Quartet

The Oddyssey Quartet is set for it's first release of brand new music this summer. The group is playing in a style inspired by luminaries such as Albert Ayler and Ornette Coleman, taking a liberal approach to composed themes and using them as springboards to stretch the motives to their limits through exploratory improvisations. Oddyssey is David Pate on horns (Sam Rivers Rivbea Orchestra), Bill Folwell on electric and upright bass (Albert Ayler Quintet), Jose Cochez on drums and percussion, and Rex Shepherd on guitar and prepared guitar, The quartet seeks to honor those voices that forged the way for improvised jazz while adding new sounds and ideas by incorporating more recent personal influences from rock and world music, using the music to express the experiences of life in the 21st century.

Oddyssey studio 1 small

No End of Now

No End of Now is a musical collaborative led by guitarist and composer Rex Shepherd and incorporates the talents of a variety of musicians who can add a unique and lyrical voice to the music. Performing Shepherd's original compositions and improvisations with blended musical influences, the members strive to bring every ounce of energy they can to every performance of each piece, connecting with audiences to create a musical-emotional experience that leaves listeners emotionally charged and wanting more. With a fast growing fan base in the West Central Florida region and beyond, the band continues to expand its creativity and original repertoire and connect with listeners of a wide variety of musical genres. A few of the descriptions by fans include "Robin Trower meets Miles Davis," "hippie jazz," "psychedelic fusion," and "What the hell was that? That was cool." The band often will enlist any number of different instrumentalists to add to the creative musical dialogue of each performance.

1358198101 triolive

John Tschirhart - bass

Upright Bass
   Rex Shepherd - Never Buy My Self Vol. II - 2013
Electric Upright Bass
   No End of Now - "Some Music We Made" - 2012
   No End of Now - "Pieces Together" - 2011
Electric Bass
  "Duets" - 2017
  "Sonority" - 2017 


Justin Wierbonski

Drummer/producer living in NYC.
   Rex Shepherd - Never Buy My Self Vol. II - 2013
Percussion and Computer
   No End of Now - "Pieces Together" - 2011

John tschirhart 2013
Justin wierbonski